Skip BreadcrumbHome / Security / Alert for SMS with link

Alert for SMS with link


We do alert you to SMS messages supposedly sent by Millennium bcp requesting access to a link for the cancellation of a transfer,
as shown below:

 

 

It represents another case of phishing with the purpose of capturing the access codes,
as shown by the screens below:

 

 

After requesting the user code and multichannel code with screens copied from our website, it asks for credit card details.

 

 

By transmitting the data identified above, you are authorizing third parties to access your account and consult your financial assets, and later make a phone call to request the Authorisation Code.

Following cases of phishing, we alert that, by transmitting Authorization Codes received by SMS you are allowing that the transactions be made in your account!

Millennium bcp never sends SMS with links and never requests the full Multichannel Code.

Please read carefully the Authorisation Code received. If you haven't requested it, please contact us immediately.

 

 

Please be reminded that...

Millennium bcp sends email messages:
  • DOES NOT request the installation/synchronisation of software;
  • DOES NOT SEND SMS with links;
  • DOES NOT SEND E-mail with links;
  • DOES NOT request the full Multichannel Code (the 7 digits);
  • DOES NOT request your mobile phone number;
  • DOES NOT request, by phone or by any other means, Authorisation Codes sent by SMS;
  • DOES NOT simulate transactions with Clients;
The access to Millennium bcp's website is done by entering the User Code and three random positions of the Multichannel Code;
Whenever you access your bank accounts through the Millennium bcp website, check if the address starts with https://ind.millenniumbcp.pt/ (for the Individuals access) and https://emp.millenniumbcp.pt (for the Companies access) and that, at the end of the address bar, a lock is shown, as follows:

addresses

Carefully read the contents of the SMS received with Authorisation Codes that, apart from the code also contain the data of the transaction you intent to carry out. In case you receive a SMS with an Authorisation Code, without having made a transaction, please contact us immediately.




You should analyse the emails you receive before opening them always confirming the source,
the subject and the spelling and, if you remain with doubts, delete the email without opening it.





Remember: The protection of your assets and of your computer depends on you!




Individuals - Security information Companies - Security information

 

 

Published in 30.08.2021

​​​